JOY | Great Reads!

Leave a comment

March 2, 2014 by Erin C

If you’re like me then you would sacrifice sleep for a good read any day. That’s saying a lot since I don’t get much sleep anyways with 2 kids 4 and under! I’ve been reading practically all my life (probably had a book with me in the womb) because my parents were avid readers. They even made it so our treat if we behaved well during the day was an extra 30 minutes of reading time in bed before lights out. Genius!

There’s just something about reading though that is just good for the soul.

Don’t you think?

Instead of scrolling through your iphone, jumping from page-to-page and idea-to-idea…eyes bouncing all over… reading (especially fiction) provides this great linear experience for your mind that is quite rare these days. It allows you to follow 1 story line (not 20 bite size pieces of news) and get lost in another universe, completely detached from your own.

If you feel the same way then I’ve got a great list of reads for you.

Here’s my latest list of Pennies to Polka Dots Approved Great Reads:

 

Have you read a great book lately?

Tell me about it in the comments!

Erin

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this Pennies to Polka Dots and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome!

Blonde short pixie in black and white

So glad you made it. I'm Erin. I've got 2 kids, student loans and a shopping habit. Luckily I've also got a knack for finding great deals and a passion for making sure moms take care of themselves too. I hope you love my blog!

Liebster Award

Explore Pennies to Polka Dots

