WELLNESS | Taking Stock Spring 14

Leave a comment

March 22, 2014 by Erin C

spring_flowers_by_icehand84-d602i0f

As a part of my over all wellness plan I think it’s such a great idea to take stock of where you are and what’s on your mind. I don’t do it as often as I like but I was inspired by some fellow bloggers.

You should try it too!

Here’s where I’m at right now, Spring 14:

Making: keep sake boxes for the bazillion art master pieces my kiddlets make at school

Cooking : with lots of baby spinach lately..in scrambled eggs, pasta dishes, on pizzas, in sandwiches…yum. So good for you too.

Drinking : less wine than usual

Reading: The Time Machine by H.G. Wells (just started it but it’s supposed to be good- I’ll let you know!

Wanting: a weekend getaway to Seattle with the girls

Looking: for some great maxi dresses for Spring/Summer

Playing: Rude by Magic!

Wasting: hours re-watching season 1 of Orange is the New Black on Netflix

Wishing: my kids could get over their terrible coughs

Enjoying: having so much time with my sister who is in town for a few months from California

Waiting: for my second car to give out so I have an excuse to get a new one. This one would be nice.

Liking: the chances of me getting out on the golf course a couple times this year

Wondering: if I should change my hair up a little

Loving: Josie Maran Argan Oil. Just 3 drops right after getting out of the shower totally changed the texture of my hair in a couple days.

Marvelling: at my daughter’s language development at only 20 months. “Mommy…I want to have a bottle first. Then I want Diego downstairs”. HUH??? Weren’t you just born???

Needing: to get outdoors and use my kyacking GROUPON from last year. Anyone wana go?

Wearing: my Chromatic Gallerie Heels

Noticing: how inactive I’ve been lately

Thinking: about Organizational Development Strategy and Peter Senge’s principles in The 5th Discipline

Bookmarking: http://www.budgetsaresexy.com 

Giggling: at The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon

Feeling: motivated

Inspired by Keira who was inspired by Sydney, who was inspired by Pip!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this Pennies to Polka Dots and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome!

Blonde short pixie in black and white

So glad you made it. I'm Erin. I've got 2 kids, student loans and a shopping habit. Luckily I've also got a knack for finding great deals and a passion for making sure moms take care of themselves too. I hope you love my blog!

Liebster Award

Explore Pennies to Polka Dots

