JOY | Silly Easter Baking: Carrot Shaped Cupcakes

2

March 31, 2014 by Erin C

For me, there is something about getting right into the holidays that brings so much joy into my life. It helps that I have 2 little ones under 4 but it’s more about the excuse to get a little crafty and creative I think.

Now, I’m a pretty good cook (if I do say so myself) but I have absolutely no claim to fame as a baker. Still, these carrot garden themed cupcakes are just the thing to motivate my dormant  pastry chef self.

image

They are pretty much the most fun thing I’ve seen for Easter so far.

image

The cutest.

It calls for orange dyed, white molding chocolate for the base but I’m pretty sure I’ll just do the orange icing all over.

More fun…less work.
(Of course that’s probably why I’m not a great baker…)

I’ll let you decide though!

Click here for the recipie for Edible Carrot Top Cupcakes on HungryHappenings.com

Just for fun, here are some other carrot themed goodies to try out for your Easter parties (because who doesn’t want to yeat a food that’s shaped like another food?).

image

Orange Chocolate Dipped Strawberries | HarryandDavid.com

image

Carrot Shaped Cheese Ball

Carrot Shaped Cheese Ball | JoeandSue.blogspot.com

image

Carrot Cake Cookies

Carrot Cake Cookies | LilLuna.com

What brings you joy?

Tell me all about it in the comments.

Erin

2 thoughts on “JOY | Silly Easter Baking: Carrot Shaped Cupcakes

  1. These cupcakes are absolutely adorable! I am not a great baker, but I’ll try anything once and my son will get a kick out of these!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this Pennies to Polka Dots and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome!

Blonde short pixie in black and white

So glad you made it. I'm Erin. I've got 2 kids, student loans and a shopping habit. Luckily I've also got a knack for finding great deals and a passion for making sure moms take care of themselves too. I hope you love my blog!

Liebster Award

Explore Pennies to Polka Dots

